OLD DAYS

Thinking about the days ,
Of both laughter and cry ,
I found new ways ,
To say goodbye …

This is to the child in me ,
That still wanders in search ,
Of a small lollypop and chocolate pastry ,
And happiness in the heart’s dearth !

Who knows no good ,
Nor bad he knows …
Is innocent like a wood ,
And the face of truth , he shows …

This is to the lovely childhood ,
That i spent and cherish ,
Which still can uplift my mood ,
Or can make me cry ,
For this childhood i miss , now ,
Asks me the question “why?” !!

-ayvid

Leave a Reply

